Lines on the Fifth Day of a Multi-day Challenge

I was working on a draft for Day Five of the challenge, when I found a crumpled poem on my kitchen floor.  Did one of you leave this??

This girl seems rather self-obsessed
to never give her blog a rest.
She thinks we’ve nothing else to do
But read whatever she chooses to spew!
She walked away for quite some time,
but now she thinks she’s in her prime.
We wish that she would lose her pen,
so she’d stop telling us where she’s been!
Reminds me of a poem I read
about the cow and how it’s dead,
And all because this Terrence bloke
He spoke and spoke and spoke and spoke

“…but oh, good Lord, the verse you make,
it gives a chap the bellyache.
The cow, the old cow, she is dead.
It sleeps well, the horned head:
And we poor lads ’tis our turn now
To hear such tunes as killed the cow.
Pretty friendship ’tis to rhyme
Your friends to death before their time…”
(from “Terrence this is Stupid Stuff,” by A.E. Houseman)

Please, Chaos girl just make it stop,
Give us a night without your slop.
You can give your commitment a pass
if we can only have some pax!

Well, I really can’t argue with that, can I?  Tomorrow I’ll get on with the catchup blogging… Hey!  Where are you all going?  Will you be back?  I’ve got this great kebab story to tell…Wait!  Really?  OK, then, I’ll see you tomorrow, right?… Guys?

4 thoughts on “Lines on the Fifth Day of a Multi-day Challenge

  1. Wasn’t my poem. Heck…I look forward to seeing your post announced in my inbox as much as my girls look forward to the next Lizzie Bennett Diaries video coming out out You Tube. Oh, gee…did I just admit that we watch those?

  2. I tell the tale that I heard told. We have picked our poison. Strychnine in our cuppa… Please, sir, I want some more.

  3. Not my poem although I am proficient at rhyming on an elementary school level. Please keep the posts coming. Eager anticipation for your information.

Leave a Reply

