Imaginary Espresso

Imaginary Espresso.

I’m going to throw it out there right now, because I’ve been dithering, and I’m afraid I won’t launch my new blog at all if I don’t just do it.  Now.  Tonight.  Before espresso time tomorrow morning.

Further explanation will follow.  But in a nutshell (small even for serving espresso!), this is my experiment with flash fiction– which I will define here as something around 1000 words or less.  Feel free to participate– take a character and post a further flash, or suggest scenarios, or give me a comment or criticism.  But also rest assured my feelings won’t be hurt if you don’t comment.  Any given story, or even the whole idea, might not be your cuppa tea– and that’s understandable.  Plus, my writing might be really bad!  But it will make me happy anyway– to be writing, that is.  I’m giving myself similar rules to what I use in this Fresh Cuppa Chaos blog: don’t spend too long on any entry, and don’t let it sit too long.

I’ll still be here in our little cafe– I really like it here (at least, I do when you guys are around!).  I just want to sometimes wander down the street and try my hand at another brew.

So now, without further throat-clearing, foot-shuffling, and palm-sweating, here’s a little taste of imaginary espresso.

6 thoughts on “Imaginary Espresso

  1. I love it!! So many times I have imagined what would happen if we were a few minutes late or just a tad early…how the day would be changed or altered…wasn’t there a movie about that with swinging doors? Keep writing for us Mick…just brilliant!! Jolly good job!!!
    xoxo Laura
    p.s. does this mean you are back from Paris? If so, accueillir à la maison! Excited to hear all about! You must have had some amazing espresso there!

    • Wow, I’m going to have to try to find out about the swinging doors movie now! Thanks so much for the encouragement~ we’ll see what happens. Paris was lovely. Always good to be ‘home,’ though. Talk soon!

      • It’s one of my all time favorite movies. Sliding Doors starring Gwyneth Paltrow. Can’t watch while the Littles are around!!!

Leave a Reply

